A Writer Must Write

https://pixabay.com/photos/paper-font-old-antique-write-623167/

As I sit and ponder

On this lovely fall day.

I want my words to be heard near and far.

Are my childhood dreams all washed away.

That cannot be.

I see light through all the gray.

I stopped for a while.

I look back and smile.

To quit is not my style.

They will hear my words

If only by a few

Who stop to read

Because they have nothing else to do.

I write because I have to.

Something inside me will not let me stop.

How I wish I wrote every word that came to mind!

How many verses will not be heard

Because, they lost their sound

My pen could not be found.

Yet, the world still goes round.

The voice of my muse comes through

Saying you have so much work to do.

Write day and night

Your voice must be heard

If only it is by a few.

Your words will speak to their souls

--

--

Brenda Marie Fluharty

Brenda Marie Fluharty is a Spiritual Life Coach, dream interpreter, a past-life therapist, a freelance writer, blogger, poet, art lover, pet owner, and author.